Elite 8 schedule & bracket: Weekend open thread

Chris Nicoll-USA TODAY Sports

This is your place to chat about this weekend's action!

And then there was one Pac-12 team remaining. The Arizona Wildcats survived a stiff test against San Diego State and must now do their best to win a home environment against the toughest offensive team they'll have faced all tournament in Wisconsin.

All four Elite 8 matchups feature something a little different. There is David vs. Goliath in Memphis, with Dayton trying to knock Florida off their lofty perch. There are two teams peaking at the right time in Michigan State and UConn, all under the lights of Madison Square Garden. And then there is youth vs. experience, part II, as Kentucky looks to shock everyone and best Michigan and make it to the Final Four.

Arizona vs. Wisconsin is the only 1 vs. 2 battle though, and could feature the highest brand of basketball on both sides. Arizona does have the advantage of what should be a raucous homecourt, but Wisconsin might be able to be the first team in this tournament that can score on that stiff defense. We shall see what happens.

Here is the schedule for this weekend.

Saturday

South Regional Final: Florida vs. Dayton (Memphis), 3:09 p.m. PT (6:09 p.m. ET), TBS
West Regional Final: Arizona vs. Wisconsin (Anaheim), 5:49 p.m. PT (8:49 p.m. ET), TBS

Sunday

East Regional Final: Michigan State vs. UConn (New York City), 11:20 a.m. PT (2:20 p.m. ET), CBS
Midwest Regional Final: Kentucky vs. Michigan (Indianapolis), 2:05 p.m. PT (5:05 p.m. ET), CBS

Discussion question: How far do you think this Utah team could go in the NCAA Tournament based on potential alone?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Block U

You must be a member of Block U to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Block U. You should read them.

Join Block U

You must be a member of Block U to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Block U. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker