clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Preseason All-Mountain West Conference football team announced

Today is the start of the Mountain West Conference media day and they just released the preseason All-Mountain West football team. All of Utah's players came from the offensive side of the ball.

QB: Brian Johnson
OL: Jason Boone and Robert Conley
K: Louie Sakoda

TCU running back Aaron Brown was named the preseason Offensive Player of the Year, while his teammate Tommy Blake picked up the same honors on the defensive end. Ricky Brewer out of Colorado State was chosen as Freshman of the Year. I'll have a complete list later today, as well as other news released from Las Vegas.