clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dres Anderson named to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Dres Anderson can now add the Biletnikoff watch list to his preseason accolades, joining the Maxwell Award watch list.

Dres Anderson was named to the 2014 Biletnikoff Award watch list Tuesday.
Dres Anderson was named to the 2014 Biletnikoff Award watch list Tuesday.
George Frey

Dres Anderson has been placed on another watch list for this upcoming season, this time the Biletnikoff Award watch list. The Biletnikoff award is given to the nation's best wide receiver. Anderson has been previously named to the Maxwell watch list, which is awarded to the nation's best football player. Anderson is one of seven Pac-12 receivers named to the Biletnikoff list.

Dres is coming off a 1,000-yard 2013 season, the first since David Reed in 2009, and with about 1,400 more yards he could break the record for career receiving yards at Utah. Dres is part of what may be a formidable receiving crew in 2014 with Kenneth Scott, Kaelin Clay, Dominique Hatfield, Westlee Tonga, and some other up and comers.

The Utes that have been named to preseason watch lists thus far are: Dres Anderson (Maxwell, Biletnikoff), Andy Phillips (Groza), and Tom Hackett (Guy).

Here are all the receivers that were named to the 2014 Biletnikoff Award watch list:

Nelson Agholor, USC
Dres Anderson, Utah
Kenny Bell, Nebraska
Tyler Boyd, Pittsburgh
Da'Ron Brown, Northern Illinois
Rashon Ceaser, ULM
Sammie Coates, Auburn
Amari Cooper, Alabama
Jamison Crowder, Duke
Titus Davis, Central Michigan
Geremy Davis, Connecticut
Devante Davis, UNLV
Quinshad Davis, North Carolina
Corey Davis, Western Michigan
Stefon Diggs, Maryland Jr.
Devin Funchess, Michigan
Antwan Goodley, Baylor
Jakeem Grant, Texas Tech
Deontay Greenberry, Houston
Rashad Greene, Florida State
Rannell Hall, UCF
Justin Hardy, East Carolina
Josh Harper, Fresno State
Chris Harper, California
Nick Harwell, Kansas
Rashard Higgins, Colorado State
Austin Hill, Arizona
Christian Jones, Northwestern
Darius Joseph, SMU
Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State
Tyler Lockett, Kansas State
Matt Miller, Boise State
Ty Montgomery, Stanford
Richard Mullaney, Oregon State
Jamarcus Nelson, UAB
Levi Norwood, Baylor
DeVante Parker, Louisville
Breshad Perriman, UCF
Jamal Robinson, Louisiana
Ezell Ruffin, San Diego State
Dominic Rufran, Wyoming
Wes Saxton, South Alabama
Jaxon Shipley, Texas
Tommy Shuler, Marshall
Devin Smith, Ohio State
Shavarez Smith, South Alabama
Daniel Spencer, Houston
Jaelen Strong, Arizona State
Jordan Taylor, Rice
Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
Richy Turner, Nevada
Shaq Washington, Cincinnati
Jordan Williams, Ball State
Tyler Winston, San Jose State
Shane Wynn, Indiana

Last season's Biletnikoff winner was fellow Pac-12 receiver Brandin Cooks.